Author Topic: My diabolo video "So"  (Read 4726 times)

Jesse

• VotW Contributor
My diabolo video "So"
« on: July 31, 2006, 08:40:58 pm »
Here's my first attempt at a diabolo video. It's mostly 1d stuff, because I'm not very good at 2d yet. So if you're looking for new and innovating 2d tricks this video is not for you. There should be at least some interesting 1d combos though and I tried to make the video interesting with a lot of different backgrounds.

I had a really hard time making the video small enough. I use Adobe Premier and the first time I did it it was 1GB, then I tried the program Sean recommended in another topic, but it didn't work with my file. Then I tried Virtual Dub, but couldn't get it working. Then I tried to make another Adobe Premier file and I got it a smaller. Then I tried the program again and it worked. I think it's a reasonable size now. The only problem is the parts where I used slow motion seem to have lost quality quite a bit, but other than that I'm pleased with the quality. Not as good as the 1GB file, but who would want to download that?  :?

Here's the link:

Enjoy!! (and keep in mind that this is my first video, so my skills are still developing  :wink: )

Kusti

My diabolo video "So"
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2006, 09:24:22 pm »
Made me smile. Perhaps the fact that you're my friend has something to do with it, but I doubt it. :) You have learned a lot since we last diaboloed together. There's still slight forcing in some of your tricks but that has decreased a lot too. Keep it up bub!

Morphine

My diabolo video "So"
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2006, 08:48:45 am »
I enjoyed it greatly  :D
UK Circus Skills Forum :  - http://alljuggledup.co.uk/forum2/
YouJuggle.com Juggling Videos - http://www.youjuggle.com

Marco

My diabolo video "So"
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2006, 10:40:16 am »
I cant wait what ill get when the download is finished :D
Btw Jesse are you from finland?

EDIT: Well i watched the video and it was AWSOME!