Author Topic: A little help with my 2D  (Read 3908 times)

DiaboloKeene

A little help with my 2D
« on: August 15, 2007, 09:51:40 pm »
Hey everyone i just learned 2D last night, i am self taught because nobody i mean nobody near me has even ever heard of a diabolo. I am posting this video please make any helpful comments because i have trouble correcting them. I am using a Circus (orange) and a G3 finesse (white) any help would be great!! I was so happy i could finally do 2 after so long but then i couldnt correct them. Any ideas for beginning tricks as well?

added to you tube so anyone can watch now. Thank you

Chiok

• Donator
Re: A little help with my 2D
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2007, 11:39:49 pm »
Congrautulations!  2D is a difficult mistress to master (or master to mistress).  I've not watched your video as I don't have the time at the moment but might I suggest an upload to YouTube if you're not adverse to it as you can embed the video here and make it much more accessible for critique and help from others.

Something I will suggest from the outset is that using two different diabolos, especially as different as a Circus and a Finesse (300g to 245g) makes the task no easier.  The difference in design and shape doesn't help either.  I will suggest very heavily you get another diabolo so that you have two of the same.

The 2 diabolo starting and correcting topic in the Tricks section should hold all the information you need to help, along with some video tutorials.  If you have any additional questions, try and ask them in those threads to keep things tidy, you'll get responses, don't worry!

Chiok
www.gravityvomit.co.uk - Gravity pulls down, we throw up.
University of Bath Juggling and Circus Skills

DiaboloKeene

« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2007, 03:52:33 pm »