Author Topic: Trauma...  (Read 4839 times)

Trauma...
« on: September 01, 2007, 04:44:27 pm »
I went to the downtown mall yesterday with my friends gillium and austin, who were playing music. To help attract attention, they asked me to do diabolo in front of them. So gillium pushes me up front, and i do a high throw, and of all the places to land....It landed right, between, TWO COPS.
So one cop looks at me and yells "THIS IS WHY YOU DAMN KIDS SHOULDNT BE PERFORMING DOWN HERE"
I was like....O-o
._.

Post a response to me or post a traumatizing moment for you in diabolo

tomangleberger

• Donator
Re: Trauma...
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2007, 06:33:40 pm »
That's rotten, but at least you didn't injure the cop, which might have ended in a misdemeanor charge.

I've hit kids on the head with the diabolo a few times. (That sounds terrible, but I've been performing for 15 years now, so think how many kids I DIDN'T hit, as Eartha Kitt might say.)

The worst thing that ever happened to me, though, was while juggling torches at a Street Fair. The head of the torch came loose from the handle and flew across the tent. I couldn't pick it up because it no longer had a handle, so I had to  poor a Big Gulp and a bottle of water on it.

Diabolo88

• Donator
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2007, 11:13:24 am »
I smacked a woman in the head with an excaliburgenocide one time. Luckily it didn´t do any damage but the sound of it sent chills.

Also had the string snap during inf. genocide recaptures while practicing and the stick flew at least 10 m and went into a steeldoor with a very loud "boom". It wasn´t close to anyone at all but since it was in a public hall it was kind of scary. I had no idea so much power went into those (they feel so smooth).