Author Topic: 2 diabolos: plastic vs. rubber cups  (Read 11222 times)

kragen

2 diabolos: plastic vs. rubber cups
« on: November 22, 2004, 03:45:57 pm »
I've just today heard that having rubber cups makes correcting 2 diabolo very hard. Having just managed to learn the 2 diabolo shuffle (if it is a bet eratic at times), having diabolo that are easy to correct is a big must!

Thats why im not bothering to get a second harlequin, and ive decided to get 2 finesse instead... or at least thats the current plan...

How good are finesse for 2 diabolo?

I'm also planning on getting 2 finger grinding axels as ive seen people mentioning on here about it also helping a lot with corrections.
Justin
Gravity Vomit - Gravity pulls down, we throw up.

Paul

« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2004, 04:43:38 pm »
I used henrys circus diabolos religiously from when i started learning. when i decided the time was right to learn two i bought a second circus and it was taking forever to get anywhere. I forked out on 2 finesse wih the wide axel kits thinking that the weight would make it easier and overnight i could correct them, which is something i had a lot of trouble with when using the circus. Now that i mastered shuffles and corrections on the finesse, using 2 circus is much easier. The wide finesse axels allow a bit of give n take for learning where as the henrys are a lot more sensitive to slight missallignments of the string during a shuffle. This was my experience anyway. The finesse correct really easily with only a slight touch where as heavier diabolos need a bit more of a push or pull. overall rubber diabolos are fine for corretion, but I ound some easier than others. Harlequins are cool too but they dont half make your arm ache when using 2!!!!!
Peace

Sean

• Administrator
Re: Doing 2 diabolo with rubber cups
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2004, 04:55:19 pm »
Quote from: kragen