Author Topic: Duicide tutorial video or write up?  (Read 4753 times)

YSESdan

Duicide tutorial video or write up?
« on: February 06, 2013, 07:58:25 PM »
Hey, ive tried looking around for a duicide tutorial video as im trying to learn whip catch to duicide at the moment but im a bit unsure about when im releasing it, anyone know of a tutorial video or can someone give me some advice on at what point i should let it go and do i need to move with it a bit? Thanks.

the_vik_vh

Re: Duicide tutorial video or write up?
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2013, 08:11:02 PM »
just give it a try  :)
but when i do a whipcatch to duicide i think i release my sticks when they are horizontal i think.
i am not a duicde pro so i think its better to listen to someone else  :P

YSESdan

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2013, 08:36:23 PM »
Hey thanks for that :P
And im trying alot right now and its got alot better, letting go at about 3oclock and keeping my sticks inline with the diabolo but now i keep catching at the tips of the string coming out of the diabolo so... im just missing the sticks by next to nothing! :<

5p3ak

« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2013, 05:36:49 AM »
Please pardon my ignorance but whats a Duicide?

I wish some one could enlighten me, you see I'm very bad at some of the trick names in English you see as I am from Malaysia and I learnt it in Mandarin...

Sorry to derail this thread though.
Check out my Youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/user/MaFiaZai

-Eric-

• Donator
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2013, 05:42:00 AM »
A duicide is when you swing the diabolo to the right and let go of both sticks. This is a tutorial I found for it, although he refers to it as a jamicide. I think it's the same thing though:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_f9RCIJRbBY

Mediaboy13

« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2013, 06:42:10 AM »