Author Topic: Henry's carbon handsticks  (Read 3965 times)

MASSIVEboonus

Henry's carbon handsticks
« on: March 20, 2015, 08:01:42 PM »
Hello everyone!

I'm new to the website and this is, in fact, my first post. I went ahead and browsed the stickies so as not to repeat a thread, so apologies if I inadvertently do so.

I recently purchases a Finesse and got a pair of Henry's carbon short handsticks with it. I was very excited but a little nervous about how light they seemed. They felt very breakable so I tried to baby them as much as possible. Despite this, just two days after purchase, one of the sticks broke underneath the handle and now the stick is very flimsy. I can understand them breaking after a long while, but it broke not two days after purchase and these are fairly expensive sticks! The worst part is that they broke whilst I was doing a Chinese acceleration, such a basic trick. I'm fairly new to the scene, but I am not a beginner, so I don't believe it was my poor form, but I could be wrong.

So here is my question, is this a common thing? Should I go with aluminum or fiberglass sticks next time or was this just a very unlucky occurrence?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Timo

Re: Henry's carbon handsticks
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2015, 10:47:50 PM »
I only use Henry's Carbon hand Sticks (Short) for about a year now.
I didn't even "tried to baby them" and they didn't break until yet. So I don't know why yours did break  :)

MASSIVEboonus

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2015, 11:03:14 PM »
Thanks for the reply.

I'm gonna see if maybe there is a warranty for them or something to that effect. It seems odd that carbon handsticks could break so easily. I really liked them, otherwise.

maximumspin

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2015, 04:38:26 PM »
Don't have Henry's but 2 Sundias and haven't broke them.  I would definitely check with the seller, maybe there was a defect in the material.

MASSIVEboonus

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2015, 08:01:03 PM »