Author Topic: My first "advanced" trick (armcombo)  (Read 8925 times)

WarBird

My first "advanced" trick (armcombo)
« on: January 03, 2006, 03:18:51 AM »
My first(not counting the one in the introduction thread) post here. Seems theres a lot of people with skills here.

It`s not that good... but its one of my first more advanced tricks.
http://hanabi12.sakura.ne.jp/cgi-bin/up/img/059.mpeg
What do you think? comments? :)

Was thinking of starting to practice 2D. When do you think it is a good time to start?

CASERocks

« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2006, 04:38:32 AM »
Dude, that was pretty sweet. I don't even know how to do that reverse around the arm!
Nice Job.

WarBird

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2006, 04:45:38 AM »
thanks. and to give credit where its due, i copied this trick from JiBes site.
I remember when I started practicing the reverse around the arm thing. It was hard, since it was a totally new movement. So in the beginning, i just did a right recapture, got into position, and threw the dia with my right arm over my arm and into the string...

William

• VotW Contributor
nice!
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2006, 06:52:46 AM »
Thats a nice combo I'll try and learn it!
 :)
William - YouTube! "NO! If they're blue, you should not touch your nuts." - Aaro

jake

« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2006, 09:22:03 AM »
nice trick man...i can do 2d, and i know this a bad thing to say, but i cant do that trick u posted...i still need to work on some of my 1d tricks...

nice job man...

imo id say move onto practicing 2d whenever u buy a 2nd diabolo...:P

J_J777

• VotW Contributor
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2006, 03:21:20 PM »
now try a reverse over both arm orbit too I think i have it in my newest video.  good job on it anyways.

fadge

« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2006, 05:17:05 PM »