Author Topic: Advice (handstick choice)  (Read 4699 times)

Phil189

Advice (handstick choice)
« on: August 06, 2006, 09:19:39 PM »
Hey Guys, firstly, after finding this forum last night i was quite surprised and now i think its great, to see others videos, tricks, and equipment used. Thanks to the owners and the great threads i have seen. :D

i've had a diabolo for a few years not using it much but over the last few weeks i have been using it alot and starting to be able to do a few tricks. i have what i would call a basic beginners diabolo with the usal wooden handsticks.

i have been reading a few reviews and threads about different diabolos and have come to the conclusion that the finesse g2 look quite impressive.

i would like to get some advise on what would be the best diabolo and handsticks to get. i would say im not a beginner. although i would like a diabolo which would take a few falls and bumps but that would be able to perform tricks with speed and that would not be too light. i would like a set of metal handsticks that would not break at the tip (as i read from a few reviews) and that would not be too short or long. what would you suggest.

i also was wondering where i would be able to get a guide on a website or even a book that would be able to give me a few more tricks to learn and perform. if someone knows websites, or books that would be good please post them as i would like to try them out.

also if anyone knows a club or someone in northern ireland who would be able to met and teach me some stuff or who would like to met on a weekly basis to practice different routines that would be usal also. i know im asking alot but if some one could help i would be greatful and it may help other people also.

thanks in advance.
philip  :)
Diabolo Zone - Looking for somewhere to host your diabolo videos? Share, host, view, rate, and comment on diabolo videos at Diabolo Zone. Check it out >>>> www.diabolozone.com

frank0072