Author Topic: Will 2d with Sundia Fly and Henry's Circus work?  (Read 3662 times)

Amaterasu

Will 2d with Sundia Fly and Henry's Circus work?
« on: April 09, 2008, 12:29:16 AM »
So right now I have a Henry's Circus and have been wanting a new axle so I can do grinds with it, but I also want a second diabolo. I'm thinking of getting a Sundia Fly, which I personally know can grind great. If I bought a Sundia Fly I could just use that when I want to grind, and avoid having to buy a new axle for my Henry's Circus. I have never done 2d before, but I can learn... here's the question: If I did just get a Sundia Fly could I use it with my Henry's for 2d? Also, a very noob question, but I have heard about axles being damaged and such from grinding with metal handsticks, will the Henry's metal handsticks damage or be bad for either Sundia and Henry's axle? Thanks.

Shaun

• Donator
Re: Will 2d with Sundia Fly and Henry's Circus work?
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2008, 12:54:36 AM »
Depends how much you grind. Learning 2D with a fixed and a bearing diabolo could be a bit tricky. I'd recommend using the same 2 diabolos for learning 2D, imo. I think fixed diabolos are easier to learn 2D with as well. If you get a fly it might be a good idea to spend a tad extra and get the fixed-axle bolt, it would be a bit easier learning 2 imo.

Amaterasu

« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2008, 02:53:00 AM »
Thanks for the input. Anyone else have a response?

Also, if I do just get a second Henry's but one of them has an upgraded axle and the other does not, will it be harder then using 2 Henry's each with the same axle? Because if it will be just as hard as with a Sundia I'm thinking I should still go for it, but I honestly don't know.

fzzyrn

« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2008, 04:20:06 AM »